Dismay, Focus on the Lord, Meditation, Things above

THE TIME IS NOW

Why should I get myself all worked up, upset, discouraged and dismayed especially on things that I have minimal jurisdiction? Being angry at situations or events that I have no control over does not change anything but destroys me.
It is time that this ended and I turn to improve rather than destroying myself and the time is now. ‘‘Cease from anger, and forsake wrath: do not fret  –it causes harm’’ (Psalms 37:8, NKJV).
I believe that I can do better than this. Rather than being upset, I meditate upon good things and the blessings that God has bestowed on me. ‘‘Finally, brethren, whatever things are true, whatever things are noble, whatever things are just, whatever things are pure, whatever things are lovely, whatever things are of good report; if there is any virtue, and if there is any praiseworthy, meditate on these things’’
(Philippians 4:8, NKJV).
I can be a better person if I focus not on the earthly things but on things above where Jesus, my redeemer, is. The earthly things shall come to pass but Jesus is the same Today, Tomorrow and Forever.
Be Blessed 🙂

Leave a Reply

